Members

Johannarachel
Johannarachel other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Blended Family, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist (Founders), Reformed, Bible Presbyterian Church (BPC)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Skinny
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    University of New Mexico
  • Graduation Year:
    2009
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Creative Designer and aspiring Web Developer
  • Company:
    Government and self employed
  • Income:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am very close to my family and they are an important part in my daughter’s life in the absence of a father. I am willing to move somewhere in the west - from Texas to the west coast, but don’t have much inclination to move East.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a strong Christian family, but my stubbornness and unteachable (unsaved) soul went from legalism to antinomianism for a few years in my late twenties until I was saved in the depth of my sin at 30, pregnant with my now three year old. Christ’s lordship over my life is the radical difference and I do now want to submit myself humbly before Him in all things.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I am so thankful for the truth and these doctrines writ large throughout Scripture. I had every reason to be saved by my own will, but thanks be to God we all need His intervention, and He has intervened in my dark soul and brought me to life in Him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    The older I get, the more cherished the time in His word is, and all the more needed! I’m slowly plodding through Old Testament major prophets, read psalms and proverbs every day I can, and am also working through the epistles very slowly.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    God, of course! What an infinitely interesting God we have, and how astounding that He makes Himself known in words! I also love Noah, Ruth, Abraham, Daniel, John...their faithfulness is astounding, but each also had a humility about what God had done for them.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am not. I’m content knowing that the Lord is in control, but I want to build something with a godly man, be his helpmate, cook amazing food and keep a house that welcomes rest and hospitality. I will homeschool my daughter and any other children that we are blessed with (unless my husband leads otherwise), and value very much the importance of God’s ways for marriage and family. It isn’t good to be alone, and yet God has richly blessed me and provided for me and my daughter in our situation, and I am evermore thankful as the wait continues. I would also like to mention here that every effort on my part has been made to keep out of debt, build wise savings and build the character of faithfulness and true help to this future husband. Many idols have been shattered by our good God in my life and He continues to grow larger in my affections than any man will be able to compete with.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Creative, determined, opinionated on a few topics, ready to laugh and make laugh
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God’s Word and its complete sufficiency for all things God’s work through my little curly-haired girl, my family and relationships to sanctify me Simple, beautiful things that don’t necessarily cost money, but are notes of God’s creativity and love for goodness and beauty
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Ability to humble ourselves and ask for forgiveness, clear communication, an easy going spirit that is willing to laugh at themselves, integrity, godly ambition, toxic masculinity;), a readiness to submit to God in all things... Honestly, while we probably all have some form of list, I am so thankful the Lord knows all things and will provide the right person in the right time.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I have four siblings and they have certainly affected me and for the better - they are far and above truly excellent people and I hope to one day be like each of them in so many ways. Additionally, my daughter is the person God has used to most influence me - showing me His own mercy as I speak the gospel to her, discipline her, and confront the very sins I most embody.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My daughter’s father was not a believer and misled me in his character. I was not a true believer at that time and greatly needed salvation and sanctification in more hidden idols. He has never been interested in her life and has from the beginning been absent, with no intention of changing. God is good to give us family, provision and protection bountifully so that we are sheltered from the difficulty of shared custody, poor influence and unmet expectations.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I am always astounded at God‘s provision in our lives, not least of which my job and Covid allowing me to stay home permanently with her. My family is exceedingly helpful in this time to keep us encouraged and uplifted.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favorite song to sing to my girl is “O Thou in whose presence,” a Fernando Ortega song. We love our hymns very much and it is a distinctly sweet sound to hear a child lisp back the words of a beloved hymn:)
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Freelance for real estate marketing, web design, photography, painting, small business endeavors, some teaching in there, and most recently working for a national lab.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I’ve designed graphics for 12 years, freelanced marketing design for realtors for 5, and have had the entrepreneurial itch my whole life.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to run a vacation rental spot in the mountains with 10 or so tiny houses as a retreat spot for our families and friends, and to make income. I want to generate passive income to the point of replacing salary to free up time to serve In a second chapter of life that would enable our goals as a family to come to fruition. I love creating and teaching, and would some day like to have a studio that I could hold classes to teach painting, drawing and sculpture. Of course, where God leads is where I want to go, and where my future husband is talented I want to build him up, but those are on the list of fun ways to use talents that I think would be a good use of the talents and desires God has given me.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised at the foot of these beautiful mountains here in New Mexico, but love to travel very much. I’ve only been to 14 states and three countries, but am always astounded at the beauty God has created for us to enjoy and worship Him in.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    This is quite slim at this time in my life, but I dabble in classical guitar, ukulele, piano, And also love painting, drawing, reading and teaching my little girl. I truly love a quiet evening with no plans, but there’s enough extrovert in me that I love to host a game night or go out with friends to improv, dancing or a fancy dinner occasionally.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Actually guys, I've been praying about this more and believe strongly that Covenant theology and the amillenial position are quite unfounded. If you are premil and have a literal hermeneutic and understanding, I think we'll get along great, but I won't be teaching children that Revelation is mysterious and to be avoided;) Just thought I should put my least popular opinion out there for everyone?
  • About Me:
    I’m Johanna, but go by Jo since the “HA-nuh” part confuses too many people.
    I’m so very excited to get to know you and see where God leads us!

    I am definitely looking for a masculine man who compliments my femininity. I’m not a feminist and believe working as a team with you as the responsible head is God’s best design.
  • My Interests:
    Theology, catechizing my daughter, loving the broken like myself, reading, history, politics, dancing, painting, drawing, photography, marketing, design, craftsmanship, business, how things work, podcasts, teaching, learning, cooking, baking, tailoring...
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.