Members

Isingle

I’m new here and excited that someone thought to put this site together!

Isingle other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist, Christian Reformed Church (CRC)
  • Race:
    Other
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Hunter College
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    Teacher
  • Company:
    JCC
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't touch the stuff
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I’m the oldest of 3. My family is quite small. Parents are divorced and both re-married. I’m close to family and love them very much. I’m open to relocating preferably not too far from NYC so I can still be able to visit my family and vice-versa.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 12 years old. I’d like to share about this in person just because it’s a long story. In a nutshell, currently I am growing closer to God each day and I trust Him to keep on drawing me closer to Him each and every day. I love Jesus and want my love to keep on growing.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Total Depravity has changed completely how I view myself- I’m not good- as I thought I was. Only God is good. I’m a sinner saved by grace.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I’m studying the doctrines of Grace at the moment. I’m new as a reformed Christian. The Lord has saved me from really some really bad theology. I’m so grateful... if you know what NAR is you probably know what I mean...
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I love David. There is so much to learn from him. I read Psalms everyday. . He is far from shallow. He is deep and I like to go deep too. For some reason I cry every time I read about him in Samuel— specially the “David & Goliath” story. What a faith! I also love Joseph’s story- I can’t even imagine how hard it was for him to be sold as a slave, then be put in prison due to false acusations and the Lord brought him out and made him almost as powerful as Pharaoh- only God can do that. And the way God uses him in Egypt is just really amazing...
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes I’m content but I tend to think I’d enjoy marriage more than being single. I have no way of knowing that for certain yet lol. I do hear from my married friends that marriage is a lot of work but that it has many benefits.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Inquisitive, adventurous, responsible and warm.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Christ, friends and mountains
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy men who are inquisitive, funny and adventurous. Also a man who is humble, mature and has strong leadership qualities is very attractive to me. I’m both an introvert and extrovert, active, sincere, adaptable, a learner, responsible, arranger-I try to figure out the best way to get things done more efficiently, consistent, adventurous, persistent, etc. I can also be quiet impatient, anxious and impulsive :/
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My aunt. She loves God and has a beautiful testimony that has influenced me in my faith in many ways. Also, my counselor who has become a friend and part of my life for almost 20 years.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Theological differences
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I’ve been single since last August. Almost a year now. I was engaged and had the wedding ready but a month before the wedding we decided to pospone it to work on our theological diff. After 5 months we decided it just wasn’t going to work. The Lord had already started to open my eyes to some of the issues with the NAR church. 2019 was a hard year but the Lord helped me through it. I cried a lot but the Lord sent the support I needed from family and friends and a lovely christian counselor.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    It is well with my soul Hymn Psalm 8, 50, 51,139
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Pre-school teacher/nanny/tutor
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    For many years and I enjoy it! No day is alike. Always learning something new.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To continue to grow closer to God through His Word and to influence others to seek Him as well.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Brazil, have a slight accent since I moved to the US as a young teen and knew no English. I can also speak Spanish but my first language is Portuguese. I’ve traveled to many national parks, I’ve been to more than 30 states in the US and have dreams about going to Israel, Greece, Australia and New Zealand.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy reading, hiking mountains, camping, most outdoors activities really. Playing sports, quality time with friends and family, singing, playing my guitar and keyboard etc
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I’d like to chat soon!
  • About Me:
    Prior to c19 I believed marriage was God’s gift to us but even so now- for two people to meet and eventually marry is a miraculous event in my book. Praise God that He is Sovereign and if He has planned for you and I to experience this miracle it will surely happen. No doubts about it.
  • My Interests:
    I’m interested in God’s Word, apologetics, people, music, singing, mountain hiking, different cultures, traveling, camping, nature, trying new things etc
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.