Idahogal other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Extra Pounds
  • Eye Color:
  • Hair Color:
  • College /University:
    Bob Jones University
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Project Manager for an energy efficiency firm.
  • Company:
    Strategic Energy Group
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't want any
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I live in the same area as my parents and sisters families. We are a close family, but I have lived away from them at times in my adult life. Currently my father has dementia and my sisters and I help my mom quite a bit. Under normal circumstances I would be open to moving. I have a godly supportive family, and it would really just depend on the Lord's clear direction.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    My parents came to know the Lord when I was 6 years old, so I grew up in a Christian home. I heard the gospel from an early age, but not from a Reformed perspective. I prayed "the sinners prayer" when I was about 12; however, my church background was extremely legalistic. Though I went to a Christian college, was very involved in church and taught in a Christian school I really did not grasp God's grace until I was in my 30s when I began to attend a Reformed church after a friend invited me to join her. I believe that I was genuinely converted sometime in my early 30s. By God's grace I have continued to grow in sanctification since that time. I see the Lord faithfully pruning sin from my life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I was introduced to the doctrines of grace about 20 years ago. Prior to this, I would have told you that we are saved by grace, but I really didn't understand this. I was taught that godly Christians kept a set of rules. Understanding that it is by grace and grace alone that we are saved, kept and sanctified has freed me from such a huge burden and fear, and given me a greater desire to live for and love the Lord.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I do. Several people from my church are participating in reading the Bible through in a year together. We are currently in the book of John.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I don't know that I have a favorite. There are so many wonderful characters to admire. If I had to choose I would probably say Peter. It is encouraging to see how God used him despite Peter's faltering faith and fears. It is an encouragement to me when my faith is not what it should be, that God can transform and use me for His purposes.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I seek to be content as a single. It is one of those areas that I will find rears its ugly head from time to time, and I have to work through my heart longings with the Lord again. When I begin to struggle with contentment it is usually when I am not investing in the lives of others as I should.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    - faithful - dependable - hospitable - friendly
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    - salvation - family - friends
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I very much appreciate a person who is friendly, joyful and honest. A person who demonstrates genuine interest in others and the world around them and gets involved in the lives of others. A person who keeps their commitments, who is serious about their walk with the Lord, yet not afraid to have a good time. I am outgoing, friendly and enjoy getting to know people, and I am not afraid to speak up in a group. I don't mind trying new things, though I usually need someone else to suggest it as I might not think of it on my own. I am very organized and appreciate this in others.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The pastor of the church where I was first introduced to Reformed doctrine. He was very serious about the things of the Lord-teaching, preaching and discipling the body, but he also made the gospel so personal. He was one of the first Christians I knew that was completely devoted to the Lord yet enjoyed life and found joy in life and investing in others. Though we live in two different countries now, I will still occasionally reach out to him for counsel.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been married. I was in a serious relationship 5 years ago, but my pastor and others who knew the gentleman had concerns about his spiritual maturity. Through the counsel of my pastor, "red flags" that I began to see, and the conviction of the holy spirit I realized this was not who the Lord had for me.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I ended the relationship 5 years ago. I stayed plugged into my church family and a couple of close friends specifically that walked through this time with me. I wish I could say I always turned to the Lord as I worked through my emotions, but even when I failed, God was graciously waiting to be my comfort. I also found that investing in others lives got my focus off of my circumstances and brought joy and "healing".
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I never seem to be able to remember movie lines, though Princess Bride has to many good lines to keep track of. I'm not much for poetry. I enjoy a variety of music genres, but listen mostly to Keith and Kristyn Getty, Shane and Shane and Mercy Me style music. For years my favorite hymn has been "Day by Day". More recently I have been very blessed by "I will Wait for You". Isaiah 55 has always been a favorite passage.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    My degree is in secondary education and I taught for 11 years after college. I've done a variety of administrative work since I left teaching, including as an admissions and marketing director. I am currently a Project Manager for and energy efficiency firm. Currently I manage a program for school districts that is sponsored by a local utility company.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been a Project Manager for 3 years now. There are aspects to the job that I enjoy. There are a lot of details that I have to manage and I am very organized and detail oriented. I have to rely on the engineers on my team a lot to implement the technical side of the program. It is a good job, I have a great boss and the Lord has provided very well for me through this job.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Live a God honoring life and invest in my family and others. In addition to that I had always wanted to own my own home, and I was able to purchase a small home of my own 5 years ago. Travel has been something I wanted to do, and God has provided opportunities for that over the years.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Northern Idaho, went to college in South Carolina, traveled all over the US and Canada in a singing group right out of high school, as well as family trips growing up. I lived in Chicago and Hawaii in addition to Idaho and lived in Indonesia and taught school for a year. I spent some time in Australia and Singapore while living in Indonesia. I was supposed to be in Europe for two weeks in August of this year, but the trip was postponed due to COVID.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy spending time with friends and family, going for walks, biking, going out to eat, the movies, hiking, reading, cooking, baking, working in my yard, exploring new places or watching the occasional TV show.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I can't think of anything at the moment.
  • About Me:
    I have never been married, but have always desired to be. God has allowed me to have a very full life despite being single, but I still experience the occasionally loneliness of singleness and desire for companionship and sharing my life with a spouse.
    I am very involved in my church, and believe faithful attendance and involvement is biblical. This would be very important to me in a partner. Most of my spiritual life an much of my social life revolves around church or some aspect of it, and the relationships I have developed there.
    I enjoy entertaining and hosting people in my home. I love to cook and bring enjoyment to people through my gift of hospitality.
  • My Interests:
    I think I have covered my interests in my responses above. I am happy to share more as I get to know someone.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.