View Profile

Details

First Name

Garrett

Username

Gshelton15

Nickname

gshelton15

Gender

Male

Date of Birth

25 years, 4 months ago

Location

El Paso, TX, USA

Country

United States

State

Texas

City

El Paso

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Christian Reformed Church (CRC)

Race

to select more than one, press "Control" button, Caucasian

Height

5' 4"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Howard Payne

Graduation Year

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Waiter

Company

Cracker Barrel

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I don’t mind relocating

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

The age I was drawn to Christ is a tough one. For many years I would have told people I was a Christian, but truthfully the fruit in my life wouldn’t have added up. It wasn’t until last year that by God’s grace was truly born again.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They have been a great comfort in the beginning it was difficult, but it has helped with assurance and seeing that salvation is truly of the Lord.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Currently we are studying Exodus at my church. It’s a great book on seeing God’s sovereignty.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

It would be between Paul and David. I love how God gave them a great boldness to proclaim the truth. I love that through all their sin God used them greatly.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

This is one that I have wrestled with, but truthfully I would love to get married if it’s Gods will.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

That’s one I’ll leave for them to answer.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

God’s grace

church family

music

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like someone with a great sense of humor who doesn’t take themselves too serious.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Definitely my pastor. He’s someone the Lord has used to teach me a lot. I love him a lot and have looked up to him as a father figure in my life.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My last relationship was not one that had Christ at forefront.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

It’s been more than a year. What got me through was being around brothers and sisters in the Lord at church.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“You search the Scriptures because you think that in them you have eternal life; and it is they that bear witness about me”(John5:39)

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a waiter

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Just about 6 months

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

If it be God’s will pastor a church and have a family.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in El Paso Texas. I have traveled all over the US. I have also visited  Mexico and Australia.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like catching up with friends and watching sports.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

Would love share this more in person

My Interests

Church

sports

music

New Report

Close