Members

Gracealone

The LORD is good to those who wait for Him, to the soul who seeks Him

Gracealone other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Reformed
  • Race:
    Other
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    N/A
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    N/A
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I currently live in Norman, Oklahoma near my spiritual parents. I have two brothers and one sister who are back home where I was born and grew up. We usually chat on the phone to keep in touch. When my family received Christ by God's grace, my dad became a leading pastor in a small Church. My family lives on the farm. The distance doesnt matter. Wherever God wants me to go, that's where I'll go.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was born in a Buddhist family. My dad met a protestant preacher and received Christ as his Savior. Then all members of my family received Christ. When I was a little boy, I was sent to a Christian Boarding School where I received Christ as my Savior and got baptism. John 3:16 always reminds me how God loves me and Ephesians 2:8-9“For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast". These verses always tell me that only by His grace I am saved. I also worked for a Christian ministry to bring college and university students to Christ. My walk in Christ is deeper than before.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Only by God's grace, I have been saved not by my good deed. It is nothing that we can do. God chose us before the foundation of the world. God grants us saving faith in Him. He sanctifies us. Jesus bore the wrath of God on Himself; the wrath of God that I deserved. He saved me from eternal torment. And as if that wasn't enough, He then imputed His righteousness to me in position/standing before God. That doesn't mean we will never sin. There is none righteous, no not one.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do have a Bible study and prayer time in the evening and also I have a prayer time in the morning. I pray at work and while driving as well. A few years ago, I read the Bible from Genesis to Revelation. I have started doing it again this year.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus is my favorite because He is whom I am being saved and sanctified by.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    While I aim to be content being single, I do hope to one day be married and have children. However, may God’s will be done, and may He be glorified.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    My honesty, integrity, kindness,helpful, cheerful, faithful, trustworthy.I do love to help people and share His words.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family, God's perfect will and His grace.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Passionate for Christ and His word, compassionate, forgiving, faithful to friends and family, encouraging, can look at things in a positive light, loves animals, honest, humble. I am a kind of shy. I love to help people.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My spiritual parents. When I left the Christian ministry I worked for, my spiritual parents helped me to keep trusting in Him. They always encourage me and nourish me. Only because of them, I am here in the USA, today. I was in a Christian School in Texas. After I graduated from the Christian school, they gave me a shelter to stay with them and helped me to build my career.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I dated a girl a few years ago. But we didn’t agree on parts of theology mainly legalism. She is from Independent Fundamental Baptist. Wearing a tie and suit are necessary for the worship service This is how they honor God. And the only a medium beat of a piano is used in IFB Churches. She believes, using drum, the high beat of piano, and contemporary Christian music are evil.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    It was hard for me. It hurt me a lot. But His grace is sufficient. Roman 8:28.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favorite scriptures are John 3:16, Galatians 2:20. Habakkuk 3:17: Though the fig tree should not blossom, nor fruit be on the vines, the produce of the olive fail and the fields yield no food, the flock be cut off from the fold and there be no herd in the stalls, I love hymns like Amazing Grace and songs of Sovereign Grace.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have been working at a University Food Service as a chef. It is a blessing job. Now I am looking for an IT job which I like to do.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Last for 4 years. I enjoy it. I meet a lot of new national and international students. I try to share the words of God to them though I am not allowed to share the words of God as I am a state employee.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    If the Lord's will, I would like to get married to a Godly woman and become a good husband someday. To have a Godly woman and raise kids in His way so that they can impact the society for His glory would be my life-long goals.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in a Muslim populated country. I love traveling and share His words and witness to people.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I would say, it is diverse. Leisure time: Listening to sermons, Hymns, reading books and YouTube stuffs like cooking, information technology and some creativity videos. I also enjoy playing chess and board games with friends, working out at gyms.
  • About Me:
    Overall I am a simple person. I am not perfect but Christ is. Meeting new people, having meaningful conversation, encouraging others, and making people feel welcome is something I feel passionate about.
  • My Interests:
    They are many. I enjoy reading and studying my Bible in the evening and prayer in the morning as well. I love animals and gardening. Agriculture/horticulture are things I really enjoy.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.