Members

Gertrude
Gertrude other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    African American/Black
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    I have a bachelor’s degree in Information Technology
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Software Engineer
  • Company:
    I would like to keep this private
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a space station
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 4 siblings. I am open to relocating (and open to my partner relocating too)
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 20 years old and I have been growing spiritually over the years.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Helped me see my inability to do good outside of God and has made the cross shine brighter for me. My only boast is the Cross.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. Currently reading through the OT and studying Romans and the gospel of John.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Christ. Without Him, I deserve nothing but wrath.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes I am content being single. Every season is God's providence therefore I am content with my portion. Should God will that I get married, I will be content in that as well.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Hard Working. Confident. Soft Spoken. Disciplined.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Qualities in others: Sense of Humor. Adventurous. Enjoys deep conversations. Values friendships.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    1. Scripture - Psalms 115: 3: "Our God is in Heaven, He does as He pleases" - I love this verse as it reminds me the authority of God. 2. Movie - Lord of The Rings: “I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.” - This reminds me of the Sovereignty of God
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a Software Engineer by profession. I have been working in the field for 4+ years now. I spend most of my time writing and reviewing code, giving technical talks and writing technical articles.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I still am a Software Engineer and I do enjoy it.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Kenya, Africa in a small town called Eldoret. I enjoy travelling and learning about different cultures – I have lived in New York for a few months, spent a couple of weeks in London and Washington DC and visited Vegas, San Francisco and Los Angeles. I have been to different African countries as well (Nigeria, Zambia, Tanzania, Uganda)
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love reading and I occasionally write. Being an introvert, I spend a lot of time alone with my dog. Going for walks and sometimes dancing. I do enjoy Virtual Reality gaming and a big fan of board games (Monopoly being my favourite)
  • About Me:
    I am a Reformed Christian looking for a Christian male who affirms Reformed Theology.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.