Members

Gduff
Gduff other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Parent Looking
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Calvinistic, Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    None/Not much left
  • College /University:
    2 yr Community College
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Service Manager
  • Company:
    Trinityteam LLC
  • Income:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Single Father of a 10 yr old. Relocation is not an option at the moment but not opposed to it in the future.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    God drew me to himself at 30 yrs old. God has not stoped drawing me closer to him seven years later.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Radically, supernaturally, sovereignly desire to love more and sin less.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have quite time before bed. I read books by Dr. Beeke, David Murray, Dr. R.C.Sproul, and listen to recorded sermons. I like to study Church history, Doctrines of Grace.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    My favorite biblical character is Paul because of the radical change in nature. I can relate to that.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Content in where Christ has me yes but confident that He has more in store for my future as a father and Lord willing as a Husband.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Truthful, hardworking, loyal, and kind.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Faith in Christ, A loving family, Gods provisions!
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    The character traits I appreciate the most in a person are kindness towards and nurturing of others. Personality traits I enjoy in others are honesty, patience and structured life style.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My aunt Emily who has held fast to the Christian faith and lived it out in the midst of trials and tribulations.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Just ask me! I’m an open book.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Went out on my own at the age of 21 but came back home at 25 and briefly at 29 but have lived independently since the age of 30. Faith that God will provide is what sustains my independence now.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Psalm 34- “The Lord is near to the broken hearted and saves the crushed in spirit.”
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Heating and Cooling/ Management
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    5 years- I do enjoy my job now.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Buy a house soon. Marriage!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Kansas City, MO. I have traveled through about 15 States. I’ve seen the Atlantic Ocean once and flown twice to and from Denver, Colorado.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Barbecue, run/workout. Fishing, hiking frisbee golf or tool around the garage.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No
  • About Me:
    I’m a dad to one 10 yr old boy. Work 45+ hrs. I love serving others, listening and pointing others to Christ. I can be silly at times but am about the business of providing for church and family.
  • My Interests:
    I am interested in theology, mechanics, math, science, and physics. I consider myself a life long learner.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.