View Profile

Details

First Name

Emma

Username

emgrace

Nickname

emgrace

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

18 years, 11 months ago

Location

Marion, OH 43302, USA

Country

United States

State

Ohio

City

Marion

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

CREC

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Select

College /University

I’m currently in my second year of college, I am working towards an associate in biblical studies.

Graduation Year

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Student

Occupation

Student and nanny

Company

n/a

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’m extremely close to my family. Over the last year we’ve grown much closer because for 9 months I lived in Idaho, where I was going to college. Idaho wasn’t the best fit for me so I came home and I’m living with my family again. I know for now the Lord is calling me to be here in Ohio but I don’t have an issue with relocating if He wills it.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I’ve been a Christian my entire life, I truly am blessed in that way. About 2 or so years ago I started to deeply care about Christianity and desire to learn about Jesus. I’m currently the strongest spiritually that I’ve ever been and I pray that the Lord continues to grow me.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

If it weren’t for an understand of the DoG I don’t believe that I would be as interested in theology as I currently am. The DoG gives me confidence that the Lord has my salvation planned and that He had it planned before time began.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’m currently studying Hebrews and after that I’m hoping to start a more intensive Bible study plan.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I can’t pin anyone down specifically but someone at the top of my list would have to be Esther. She is an amazing example of sacrificial love (though of course, she is not the perfect example of it). She loved God and she loved God’s people so she risked her life to save the people of God from harm.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Sometimes I am and other times I just wish I could be married. I enjoy the freedom which singleness has given me to pursue college, a job and volunteering all at the same time which I’m not sure I could do if I were married. But that isn’t nearly as important as companionship which is what gets me down occasionally. I see my friends getting married and having babies and I want that life but I know that for this moment God wills for me to be in a season of singleness and however long that may be I will praise Him for it.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I would hope that they would say that I am caring, compassionate, thoughtful and maternal.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My family and their love for me.

My church and their love for the Gospel.

The pregnancy center which I soon begin volunteering at and their pro-life goal.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who is kind and thoughtful as well as someone who is spiritually growing each and every day. I probably would prefer someone who is a bit more introverted because extroverts have exhausted me in the past but if you are an extrovert don’t let this scare you away, you might get me out of my shell a bit more! I would really like to find someone who is calm and patient seeing as those are two things which I fail at every once in awhile. I would love someone who has a joyful heart, it is so important to pray that the Lord fills you with the fruit of the spirit so that you can best serve Him.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My great grandma Shirley. She got married at 15 and proceeded to have 6 children. She was the most hardworking woman I’d ever met, while my great grandfather worked terribly awful jobs simply to just provide for his children she raised their children in the best way she knew how. She came to know Christ later in life when her son (my grandfather) was saved. She was just one of those women who was an amazing example of sacrificial love. She never put herself before anyone and she always took care of someone, even if she didn’t know you she was practically a second grandmother for you. This is who I hope to be like.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I was recently in what I would call an ‘exclusive getting to know you phase’ with someone and it ended because I didn’t feel the attraction to him that was necessary if we were to pursue marriage together. I truly think that not being attracted to someone you are dating/married to is one of the cruelest things you can do to them so when I realized I ended it soon after.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

It was recent but I have never really had a real relationship, God has willed for me to be single for basically my whole life and that’s alright because it means I have less emotional baggage which I’m bringing to my future marriage. (I don’t expect that out of anyone else though)

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Psalm 139 is constantly running through my head and heart lately.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am currently a nanny but before that I worked at an ice cream shop for the past 5 years.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I just started nannying but I’m sure I’ll love it.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I want to be a good wife.

I want to be a godly mother to as many children as the Lord gifts me with.

I want to be a member at a good and fruitful church.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born Ohio and I’ve lived all over the place, the coolest place I’ve lived is in Scotland.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy cooking, baking and writing. I also am beginning to become a slight movie buff. I love the holiday times because I’m able to start baking pies for the family gatherings, I make a mean cranberry custard pie. I’m currently working on a novel but I think in my down time I might write something along the lines of Augustine’s Confessions.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

nope

About Me

Hi! I’m Emma. I’m a pastor’s daughter from Ohio and I’m currently working on different ways of spreading the Gospel. If you’d like an easier way to get in contact with me my instagram is @emcrabtree17 and we could chat there! Right now I teach children’s Sunday school and soon I’ll begin to be a client advocate at my local pro-life pregnancy center. I am definitely becoming a bit of a theology nerd. I affirm paedobaptism and I can sympathize with paedocommunion, which I’m sure might be slight;y shocking but I’d love to discuss it! I’m the oldest of 6 kids and the owner of a great dog. Not much happen in my life in a conventional way, God’s mercy and love is shown daily throughout His plans for me.

My Interests

Johnny Cash and good old country

Baking

Movies; my current favorite is Walk the Line

Theology

Cooking

Writing

Fashion

Evangelism

New Report

Close