Members

David
David other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Cal Poly SLO
  • Graduation Year:
    1980
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Entrepreneur
  • Occupation:
    Aerospace Engineer
  • Company:
    Parker
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Relocation is No Problem
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    19, My walk is always getting closer
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I'm a new creation, and become more greatful everyday
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, reading through the bible, Emotionally healthy spirituality, The ways we Love
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    David: bold, brave courageously defended God's name.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I enjoy the freedom of being single, but desire the partnership and intimacy of marriage
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Athletic, rational, independent, but also a leader
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Being saved, Being Saved, Being Saved, ..... 50th is my health
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Forthright, Bold or animated, but also agreeable Me: Logical, Faithful, Bold, Enduring
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I would say Jesus, (if earthly person, my wife who passed away)
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Widowed
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    2 years Prayer, Bible Study, Singles Fellowship, Physical Activity
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Flight Control Engineer
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    30 + years It was a very rewarding Career
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Help my Sons be men of Faith End the Race Well
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    West Point NY Canada, Mexico, Brazil, France, Every US state
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Bike Riding, Swimming, Hiking, Reading, Watching Movies, Working on DIY projects
  • About Me:
    I'm able to enjoy a very active lifestyle, semi-retired. I enjoy long bike rides, swimming , hiking, and eat healthy. I do get romantic but only with a committed relationship, first should come a strong friendship with mutual attraction. I like to have fun, and enjoy being free the way God intended. Maximizing the best in whatever situation brings the most satisfaction.
  • My Interests:
    In the next 6 months I will be looking for a new location. Anyplace with reasonable weather and good outdoor lifestyle could be a candidate.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.