Members

CoramDeo

May all who seek you rejoice and be glad in you... Psalm 40:16

CoramDeo other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship, Activity Partner, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist, Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    I have attended several colleges/universities.
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    Student
  • Company:
    NA
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is spread out from coast to coast. I am pretty adventurous and would probably go anywhere, but I am committed to a program of study where I am. I have five precious children. Needless to say, they have been one of the greatest blessings of my life. My oldest daughter (19) attends college out of state. I have another daughter (16) and three sons (15, 8, and 3). My two youngest sons are from my second marriage which recently ended in divorce. Since they need to have a consistent relationship with their dad, relocation in the future would probably only be possible within this region.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I experienced a dramatic conversion at the age of 17. Since that time I have earnestly desired to know God and live for him. My understanding of the gospel and my ability to rest in Christ has grown over time. I am a mature, faithful Christian, and I want to always delight in learning more of the goodness and love of God.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I grew up in the Southern Baptist Church, but began attending a Reformed church when I became a believer. I believe the Doctrines of Grace are consistent with the clear teaching of Scripture, and I’m thankful that I learned these truths from the beginning of my Christian life. I am even more thankful for the free offer of the gospel!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I normally read the Bible every day. I’ve been reading in the Psalms a lot the last couple of years, but some years I use a plan for reading through the whole Bible. I do pray every day, but quiet, dedicated time for prayer is sometimes hard to find. I’d like to grow in this area. I’m reading a book called Prayer by Timothy Keller with my small group from church. I’m also reading Systematic Theology by Anthony Thiselton with another reading group.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I really don’t have a favorite, but I have been encouraged seeing God’s providence and purposes in the life of Ruth.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content in many ways, but I also desire a marriage that would be a mutual blessing and a means to serve God.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Calm, patient, thoughtful, fun
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation, my family, friends
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I appreciate sincerity, true godliness, honesty, and a servant’s heart in others, and I strive to have those qualities also.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My sister, because she led me to Christ by simply sharing a few verses of Scripture with me, and God forever changed my heart. I have been influenced by many pastors, but my favorite pastor/theologian to read and listen to the last few years has been Sinclair Ferguson. The Whole Christ teaching series from Ligonier has been especially helpful to me recently.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My first marriage was to a nominal Christian. Although he had many good qualities, he was not a one-woman man, and our marriage ended after five years due to adultery. My second marriage was to a pastor whom I had known and respected for fourteen years. After almost nine years of marriage, I made the very difficult decision to separate from him because of an ongoing pattern of abuse. Although he acknowledged that he had deep problems and said that he was going to get counseling, he chose instead to become involved with another woman and sought a divorce. I sincerely hoped and prayed for his repentance and the restoration of our marriage, but sadly he never had the heart to repent.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    We were separated in July, 2019, and our divorce was finalized in January, 2020. I have leaned heavily on the Lord, his word, prayer, my church, and my small group. I’m still grieving some, but God continues to help and strengthen me.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Too many to list, but Ephesians 1 is definitely a favorite!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I served as a medical corpsman in the Coast Guard before I had a family. I spent many years as a stay-at-home mom, home educator, and part-time student. I’m currently studying to become a registered nurse.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I love my children immensely and have considered it a great blessing to be able to devote most of my time to them. I also enjoy studying and working, so I’m thankful for the opportunity to do that now, too.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Generally, my goals are to be a godly mother and a good student/nurse. I want to live fully for God’s purposes and glorify him with all of my life. I know this involves loving and serving my family, my local church, and my community as I have opportunity. I would like to be more involved in spreading the gospel directly; it’s easy to send money to missionaries! I would like to be involved in ministry that is not just intellectual, but also practical and relational.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised mostly in Oklahoma. I have lived in Madrid, Spain, Kodiak, AK, Seattle, WA, Louisville, KY, and Guam, USA. I have visited most of the states, London, and the Bahamas. I went on a 5-week patrol in the Bering Sea with the Coast Guard, and also spent time in Cape May, NJ, Petaluma, CA, and San Antonio, TX for training.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy exercising, reading, working on my house and yard (not always fun!), state & city parks, lakes, beaches, road trips, time with friends and family, watching sports (my daughter plays college soccer!), shopping, church and small group gatherings, service projects, baking and playing with my kids, etc.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Yes, a lot of other topics for conversation! About denominations: I currently belong to a PCA church, but in the past I have also happily been a part of Baptist and Christian Reformed Churches. Sound doctrine, an emphasis on the gospel, and real community are the main things I look for in a church. I am not fully convinced either way on the issue of baptism.
  • About Me:
    I am a serious Christian, looking to meet people, make friends, and be an encouragement as I pursue God’s will for my life in this season.
  • My Interests:
    Theology, raising kids, Christian service, sports, travel, fun
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.