Members

Claire_from_VA
Claire_from_VA other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Evangelical
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    University of Mary Washington-BA Southern Baptist Theological Seminary-MA
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    HS English Teacher at a small private school
  • Company:
    X
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a space station
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is all over the country/world, so I am open to relocating
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian home, but I didn’t become a believer until college. My college pastor discipled me in reformed theology and it shaped my understanding of doctrine. These days, I am still pursuing the Lord in Christian community and through daily devotions.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    X
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am using the Read Scripture app to read through the Bible and then I have a time of prayer.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    X
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content being single, but I have a yearning to be married and experience the goodness of that state. God is good and he provides in every season!
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Peacemaker Thoughtful Intelligent Humorous
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    • The provision of a church family wherever I go • My students and colleagues at my school • Delicious craft coffee in the morning
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    • Kind • Reliable • Has a sense of humor • Pure • Patient
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My best friend, Liz, has shaped my personality, expectations, goals, and outlook profoundly.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    X
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    X
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love “Come Thou Fount” and “Abide with Me” I also love artists that rework hymns—Sandra McCracken, Audrey Assad, Page CVII
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    X
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    X
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    X
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    X
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    X
  • About Me:
    HS English teacher
  • My Interests:
    Anglophile—love all things British
    Traveling
    Using my library card extensively
    Podcasts
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.