Members

Cameronguy
Cameronguy other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    None. You don’t need college for the army!
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Army
  • Company:
    US Government
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I’m a twin! We are a close family, my parents, 3 siblings, and I. I’m especially close my twin brother. Being in the army has shown me that I can live anywhere, but Texas will always be home.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 18 when my dad led me to Christ. My faith has been weak but God has taught and grown me through my local church, which has been a huge blessing while in the army.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    My dad is a pastor and I was raised reformed. This was a great blessing and kept me from so much sin and set me on a wonderful path toward God.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    My quiet time is hit and miss because of my army duties but I’m currently reading Oswald Chambers and the Pursuit of Holiness by Jerry Bridges.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I like Titus, or any underdog, if I can use that word. They have a meekness that I find encouraging, a simple faith that God uses mightily.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I’m content being single while in the army because it’s a hard life for a family. But I’d really like to be married though.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Quite, compassionate, fun-loving, thoughtful.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Other believers, we strive in a common faith where none can stand alone. My twin brother, he’s my best friend, we do everything together. God, in all that He is (that’s vague, but God is so immense!)
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Outgoing, fun-loving, gentle, considerate. Someone who likes to try new things and seek adventure. A Godly person who can disscuss and understand mature things. I’m a behind the scenes kind of guy, content to keep to myself and take things in.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My twin brother. He always wants to do the right thing, to honor God. He has a quiet obedience that I respect.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I’ve never been in a relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    NA
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “Come and take it.”- Texans at Goliad “The push up!”- Army Drill Sergeants The hymn “Be Thou My Vision” Psalm 23
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I refereed soccer through high school, then worked at a couple restaurants for a few years before joining the army.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I’m a year and a half in the army. It’s been my best all around job so far, a real blast. Room, food, medical, all provided. I hadn’t had that since living with my parents! Haha!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To serve God and get closer to Him. Have a family. Enjoy life.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was Texas born and raised. I’ve been to half of our 50 states. The army took me to the Netherlands and the Middle East.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love Camping and being outdoors. I enjoy bird watching and anything with animals. I’m a history enthusiast, and do reenacting with my family. I play soccer and read and write too. I build with legos. I hear they’re supposed to be educational!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I guess not
  • About Me:
    I am from Wake Village, Texas but am living in El Paso, Texas with the army. Right now I am deployed overseas. When I get out of the army I look forward to settling down, maybe back in Wake Village but nowhere in particular.
    I currently have a missing tooth, thanks to being in the army! It’s ok to laugh, haha!
  • My Interests:
    History, Nature and Animals are my top 3. I follow politics enough to be a good citizen.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.