Members

CMJ
CMJ other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    Bible College
  • Graduation Year:
    2010
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Market receiver.
  • Company:
    Palmers
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have a decent relationship with my family, not great.. I am the only Christian Believer in my immediate family. I would probably rather not relocate but I might.. I Would be willing to travel frequently.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I had just turned 19 years old. So 9 years ago. My Christian walk is the most important thing to me.. and these days has been challenging, stretching, but I think I am learning more of Christ as I go.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Wow, What a question.. I actually wasn't really a Calvinist until about 4 years ago now, so they greatly effected my whole way of thinking about the Christian life and, of course, how a person is saved. I would say they Humble me.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do. Right now 1 Kings, Psalms, 1 Thessalonians.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Joseph Or Paul. If I had to choose, give me Paul. I can often see myself in Josephs story and that's always encouraging. Paul is probably the most admirable character to me though apart from Jesus.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes And No
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Somewhat Quiet. Modest. Leader. Thoughtful.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Wow that's a tough one. Salvation in Christ. Books. Normal ordinary health and blessings.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Not perfect but committed to growing in Grace...Fears the Lord, Honesty, Thoughtful, Patient, Gentle, Strong, Kind, some kind of sense of humor. Hopefully mine are somewhat the same in a more Masculine mode!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Honestly probably Authors, My pastor is very influential to me but I think some well known teachers in the church have really impacted me most. People Like Alastair Begg, RC Sproul, Sinclair Ferguson, CS Lewis.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I became a Christian Believer. Have never dated since becoming one.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    9 Years. I don't look at it as getting through it, it has been nothing in the world but a blessing.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Oh that's another tough one.. I Like all the lyrics to the hymn "Jesus I my Cross have taken"
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work in a Market that sells high quality meat and fish, I unload trucks but also in the second part of my day I am helping people directly and working out on the floor. Pretty fast paced and I enjoy serving people in this way. Its a pretty small business and a very old family owned one, both things I also enjoy. Been there one Year. Before that I worked for a Christian roofing company with men from my old church for 6 years.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    One Year, Yes, somewhat, I don't love or live for my job like some people. Some days I just want to stay home. I just want to be able to provide for a family. I like to work hard but I really like being home and pursuing other things as well.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Possibly at some point pursuing some kind of theological education in a more formal way.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Rochester NY (Upstate NY, much different than New York City) - England for 3 months of bible college - California for 3 months of bible college - Haiti - Uganda - Greece -Florida -Virginia -North Dakota
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Um I like to sleep a little more than I normally would, read, jog, watch some TV, I also like to fish, we have some amazing lakes here in upstate NY.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don't know, probably.. I should say I am naturally very hesitant to join a sight like this.
  • About Me:
    I don't ever know how to answer these sections lol. I'm a big believer that you can really only get to know someone over time and in person.
  • My Interests:
    The bible, People, The Church, Theology, History, Literature, Sports in moderation. Fishing.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.