Members

AliveInChrist
AliveInChrist other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed, Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 1"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Homeschooled!
  • Graduation Year:
    2008
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    Landscape maintenance
  • Company:
    Self-employed
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't touch the stuff
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I came to the Lord when I was about 6. I'd love to share my testimony!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    In the mornings I usually spend some time with the Lord and reading His Word. Recently I've been mainly reading in the Psalms. And also my pastor is presently doing an expository study through Matthew.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My loving parents who raised me in a godly home. The Lord opening the doors to help me grow a successful business. All the life experiences the Lord has blessed me with, and continues to bless me with! The Lord's patience and faithfulness to watch over me even in my most difficult struggles. Okay, that's four!
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "Trust in the Lord with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight." -- Proverbs 3:5-6 "Wait for the Lord; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the Lord." -- Psalm 27:14 Sola Scriptura, Sola Gratia, Sola Fide, Solus Christus, Soli Deo Gloria!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I currently work in landscape maintenance, but my dream is to build a house on my own homestead so I can start growing my own food, raising farm animals and primarily work from home. I would also like to start training/working with horses again. And Lord willing, someday raise a family with the woman of my dreams and homeschool our children together!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Portland, OR but thankfully moved out to a small farming community when I was 10, and have loved it ever since! I haven't done a lot of traveling in my life but I've started to getting into it more lately. I've been to Alaska once and have done a few camping trips in Southern Oregon, Washington and Idaho. Wyoming and South Dakota are next on my list!
  • About Me:
    I'm a born again Christian and strive to keep my relationship with the Lord at the center of my life, and be a light and a witness to the world around me. I'm a mere sinner saved by only by God's grace and Jesus' atoning sacrifice on the cross, and I look to His Word as my source of strength and wisdom to overcome life's trials and temptations. To God be the glory!

    Honorable intentions only -- I'm an Ephesians 5 man seeking a Proverbs 31 woman! I'm looking for someone who has a personal relationship with the Lord, puts Him before everything else in her life and desires to grow in His truth and wisdom -- Someone I can be close friends with, have fun exploring the great outdoors with and share meaningful conversations as brother and sister-in-Christ! I would prefer to just be friends at first and see how things go, since building trust takes time. It's important to me that honoring the Lord remains the focus of the relationship.

    Ultimately, I'm looking for my future wife, a Christ-centered marriage and a lifelong commitment. I've never had sexual relations -- I'm saving myself for my bride & will continue to do so until marriage!
  • My Interests:
    I was homeschooled and have a real interest in entrepreneurship, farming, livestock, self-sufficient living, health & fitness, and pretty much anything outdoors! I also enjoy hiking, camping, horseback riding, road trips and nature photography, to name a few things. I've got country in my blood and have especially loved handling horses since working at a number of different farms since I was a teenager.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.