FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

SGS offers a 7-day free trial.

Once you register, you are considered a Guest. Guests can create a Profile and enjoy “some” of SGS’ Membership features. You are able to create a Profile, Search, View and read in the Activity Feed, Groups and Forums but you are not able to Message others until you are a Subscriber. You will NOT be able to use our Video Meetup feature. Becoming a Premium member gives you access to all the features available on SGS.

Guest memberships have no expiration date, but we highly encourage you to subscribe as a Premium member and get all the benefits SGS provides.

SGS provides three pricing options. They start at $19.99 for Monthly, 6 Month and 12 Months Plans. They all give you all the Premium features provided by SGS for connecting with that special someone.  Learn all about our memberships and pricing by signing up. features at a reduced monthly price. They all get you all the Premium features provided by SGS for connecting with that special someone.  Learn all about our memberships and pricing and sign up. Don’t delay.

This allows Members on our site to connect with others. That allows our Members to talk to people they want to hear from and focus on those they care about most.

The idea behind Connections is you connect and ask permission to the other person before you are connected but this is optional.

(It is what “Friends” is on Facebook.)

Each Member will receive Notifications via email and on SGS, of Messages, Mentions and anywhere you are referenced via your Username. This also occurs by using “@” before other Member’s Username as well. 

This means that someone is trying to contact or Connect with you. 

A Notification also occurs by means of a pop-up window on the left side when someone has visited your Profile or commented to something you said in a Group, Forum or in the Activity Feed.

They can also be accessed via the drop-down in the upper right corner…

Premium Members on SGS can Message each other. Guest members can receive messages from other Members but they cannot reply. To read and reply to the Message they have received on SGS, they would need to become a subscriber/Premium Member.

and in the upper right corner…

This is a new feature on SGS. In addition to Messages and notifications for communicating with other Members, you can start a Video Call. This is very similar to a Zoom call and it is only available to Premium SGS Members.

Look for this window on other Member’s Profiles…

The first link above is a Tutorial and the second is a link to THAT Member’s Video Link.

They will need to be online and with their Video Meetup Link open in order to connect on Video. You will probably need to Message them first to be on at the same time.

Click on them and get it a try!

There are three ways to Search on SGS.

One is by using Search Parameters such as Age, Gender, Location, Marital Status, etc…

Then, on the right side you will see this… (scroll down to see all options)

Another is by typing in any word you wish and it will take you to wherever that word appears on SGS… in a Forum, Group, Activity Feed or other Member’s Profile.

then…

The third is by using the Geo-Locator Map which indicates where Members are located and features a Link to their Profile (you might need to zoom in to see some Profile links).

This is how to find yours via your Profile… Login and…

And on another Member’s Profile page…

We have recently revisited our search features to make them more user friendly and effective for connecting with other members.

Login and go to your Profile…

…you will see the option to “Cancel Your Membership” there…

…and your Profile will be permanently deleted.

 (NOTICE!:  If you have Messages, your Profile, pictures or anything on SGS you would like to keep, do so before deleting your Profile because it and all your Account content will be permanently lost and not retrievable!)

The Block features allows you to prohibit the person Blocked from seeing your Profile or any of your Activity Feed posts and Group or Forum Activity.

You will not be able to view theirs either and you will see this notification:

Translate »